Canine attraction

Bow! Bow! Bow! So I heard the sound.
Wow! Wow! Wow! So was I spellbound.

Hop, hop, hop – so I went to the scene of action.
Romp, romp, romp – so were they tended on with passion.

Lo, a bunch of five cuddly puppies lay in the garden!
They looked up as if to say we were their guardian.

The mother dog was a brownie,
She looked scary and scrawny.

We offered her bread and some solace,
And her puppies, some shoelace!

They began to run and play,
But they were too tiny for a relay.

Ah, they left us bowled over by their mime,
Only to attract from us a gleeful rhyme.

They were sure to guard our home,
while we were away in Rome!

Lovable puppies

Lovable puppies

10 thoughts on “Canine attraction

  1. Very creative and enjoyable read!!! It reminded me of the time in Tumkur when a similar incident happend during my childhood. A mother dog and her puppies had made home in our garden… As i went to go see what the commotion was, the mother dog let out a big BARK at me and i immediately ran back inside and I can still recall my trembling feet from the fear of that bark haha! The mother was being over protective !

Leave a Reply

